‘My Affair’ Meets Sid Mashburn

‘My Affair’ was in Atlanta, GA this week and decided to stop by the endlessly profiled men’s store Sid Mashburn (See here).

I was most impressed by the gorgeous space and clothes on the racks. I saw polos from Fred Perry, luggage from Filson, countless accessories (grosgrain belts, leather wallets, sunglasses) and more. I was also very pleased by the selection of shirts (house label), shoes (suede, double-monkstraps, etc.) and suiting. Overall, a well-rounded collection of fine goods any discerning gentleman would fancy. I ended up buying two graph check dress shirts (one of which I wore the very next day) for about $315 after tax.

My only complaints would be that I wasn’t offered a drink (it was a hot day, even by Southern standards) and that they did not have some shirts in my size. Another drawback was that they don’t carry Michael Bastian, but that is perhaps a minor quibble (I tease).

All in all, my visit to Sid Mashburn was a pleasant experience. The store itself is easy to navigate, the boys who work there are well-dressed and polite, and the selection is excellent. Two thumbs up — looking forward to my trip back!

