GANT by Michael Bastian presentation

This past Saturday, I was very lucky to have been invited to preview Michael Bastian’s new collection for GANT. The presentation was held in the middle of an ancient gym in New York City, and his models stood around on a set meant to look like a locker room.

Although the venue was swarmed with press and industry insiders, I managed to help myself to a bit of champagne and enjoyed the presentation immensely. Overall, I thought Michael did a fabulous job of merging the theme of the collection (the sport of Lacrosse) with GANT’s unique heritage and aesthetic. As one editor said of GANT and Michael Bastian, “Could it have been a better marriage?”.

Without further ado, here are some of my favorite looks from the collection:

Photos courtesy of GQ.com

