Fashion’s Night Out: September 10, 2010

I was fortunate enough to be at GANT’s Fifth Avenue location for the launch of the GANT by Michael Bastian F/W 2010 collection. Michael made an appearance at the store and there was cold beer all around. Michael and his PR heroine Eugenia were, of course, both incredibly chic yet effusive and down-to-earth.

Not only did I get the chance to say hello to the man himself, I got my hands on a limited-edition, autographed copy of the official GANT by Michael Bastian Style Guide. I also bought myself 2 sweaters and 1 polo from the collection and am very happy with my purchases – can’t wait for colder weather so I can wear them about town.

Also: Michael mentioned that his label is collaborating with both Havaianas and Randolph Engineering in the near future. I promise to keep you all updated, but in the meantime, please go out and support Michael in the most meaningful way possible – by buying his clothes!

