Michael Bastian nominated for 2011 CFDA Fashion Awards

Last night, the Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) announced the nominees and honorees for the 2011 CFDA Fashion Awards at an event hosted by Nadja Swarovski and CFDA President Diane von Furstenberg.

This year’s nominees reflect the depth of accomplishment of American fashion and acknowledges the pervasive influence that a new generation of talent is having on the industry while also celebrating the masters of design.

The Menswear Designer of the Year nominees are: Michael Bastian, Patrik Ervell, and Simon Spurr — may the best man win!

(From CFDA.)